Graduation…

So today was my last class in graduate school!  I still have to turn in a final paper next week and take my comprehensive assessments in February, but that leaves a few things (ok maybe more than just a few things) that are going to change in a few months.  One of those things is this focus of this blog.  Much of what I have been writing with has been my struggles with studying, managing time, and just grad school in general.  I will be finding a new identity through this space so please bear with me and thanks for coming on this journey with me!  I appreciate you and your comments and support.

I’m considering looking more at teaching strategies, teachable moments, and effect lesson planning since my goal in life has been to be a history teacher.  Let’s hope I can find a job soon!

7 thoughts on “Graduation…

    • Thank you! I am proud and exhausted lol. I’ve been working full time, traveling with my job, and going to school for the past three years just to earn a master’s degree. My degree is a Masters of Arts in Teaching in American History. I focused primarily on the 19th century, specifically the antebellum South and southeastern natives.

  1. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your posts as
    long as I provide credit and sources back to your site?
    My blog is in the exact same area of interest as yours and my users would truly benefit from some
    of the information you provide here. Please let me know if
    this okay with you. Many thanks!

  2. Pingback: Homepage

Leave a Reply

